To make a prairie by Emily Dickinson

To make a prairie it takes

a clover and one bee,

One clover, and a bee,

And revery.

The revery alone will do,

If bees are few.

One thought on “To make a prairie by Emily Dickinson

  1. Did you ever have a friend when you were little, that no one but you could see; who went everywhere you went, and was as real as real can be?
    Who was smaller than a mouse… much smaller, bigger than a house… way bigger, and everywhere in between. Oh how was it possible that no one could see you… no one could see you but me.
    Now that I’m grown, I am still not alone; your always a whisper away. We talk from the minute I wake up, and all through my day.
    You remind me when I forget and find the things that I lose. You tell the funnest jokes that make me laugh sooo loud. Why does no one get me? No one gets me but you.
    You are my best friend.

Leave a Reply

